top of page
Search

Uninvited

Location: London, Ontario




Photo Description


This photo was taken while on a walk through the SOHO area of London, Ontario. This home caught my eye with its boarded up windows, doors and decaying structure. The home was almost uninviting which seems a little funny to me because when I think of a home I think of a space where the presence of people is wanted. This home lead me to wonder why it was left abandoned? Could it have been a family home or was there something wrong with the inside? In this area I found there to be many abandoned homes but this one did not go unnoticed.


42543846_2196269570608740_15528637396093

Hi, I'm Haylee Hallema

Welcome to my photoblog for the Haunted landscapes course.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Productivity. Vision.

In this blog you will find pictures I have taken over the duration of the course. My main focus is on abandonment and thinking about what was once there in the past.

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page